

Blackpool, Fylde and Wyre Economic Prosperity Board Minutes

The minutes of the Blackpool, Fylde and Wyre Economic Prosperity Board meeting of Wyre Borough Council held on Thursday, 8 December 2022 at the Reception Room, Town Hall, St Annes.

Blackpool, Fylde and Wyre Economic Prosperity Board members present:

Councillor Henderson, Resources Portfolio Holder for Wyre Council Councillor Buckley, Leader of Fylde Council Councillor Smith, Executive Member for Blackpool Council

Chief Executive Officers present:

Allan Oldfield, Chief Executive, Fylde Council Garry Payne, Chief Executive, Wyre Council

Co-opted private sector representatives present:

Martin Long, Blackpool Neil Farley, Fylde

Apologies for absence:

Neil Jack, Chief Executive, Blackpool Council

Other attendees present:

Paul Evans, Assistant Director, Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Wendy Dodd, EnBW/BP (present at item 1-5 only)

Officers present:

Nick Gerrard, Growth and Prosperity Programme Director, Blackpool Council Rob Green, Head of Enterprise Zones, Blackpool Council Scott Butterfield, Strategy, Policy and Research Manager, Blackpool Council Marianne Hesketh, Corporate Director Communities, Wyre Council Tony Doyle, Head of ICT, Blackpool Council Adam Ogden, Blackpool Council Charlie Richard, Head of Projects and Regeneration, Fylde Council Christine Wood, Notetaker, Fylde Council

No members of the public or press attended the meeting.

3 Minutes published by Fylde Council

The meeting started at 2:00 pm and finished at 3:50 pm

Date of Publication: 23.12.2022